How to enjoy the taste of gelato without fat and dairy
If you are a Vegan you have probably asked yourself a hundred times what is gelato made of and does gelato contain dairy? In order to answer your question, let us go back to the very beginning, since we should better start off by explaining what is the difference between gelato and industrial ice-cream…
The latter differs from the former for three main reasons: first of all, as you probably imagine, ice-cream contains more cream than milk. Secondly, in the industrial Italian ice-cream recipe one can normally find egg-yolks, while gelato is egg-free, most of the times. Last but not least, gelato is preserved at warmer temperatures than ice-cream, resulting in a softer and tastier texture than its counterpart.
Cherry on top is that gelato, containing less cream and eggs, contains less fats as well! But how many calories are there in gelato? Do they differ from frozen yogurt and ice-cream calories? Lo and behold: gelato calories are lower than ice-cream ones, making this masterpiece diet-friendly other than very tasty and creamy. Let us repeat it once again: in the battle between gelato and ice-cream, the former will always win also for calories matters.
But is gelato vegan then? If we’re talking about our outstanding gelato sorbet, definitely yes! You got it right: we also offer dairy-free, gluten-free and sugar-free gelato, that is second-to-none.
This is why our vegan gelato is so tasty and fresh, it’s made with the best local and seasonal fruits, without adding any preservatives or coloring substances.
At Gelato&Co., you can finally stop asking yourself if gelato is vegan and start enjoying this unique work of art without worrying about fats and dairy products. If you are looking for a delicious light, vegan and guilt-free gelato that can make your day, don’t be afraid to try our magnificent Lemon, Strawberry and Chocolate sorbets, just to name a few of them. We assure you, you won’t be able to live without them anymore.